My Tweets

SteveMartinToGo
Steve Martin
Hunker, mask-up. Don’t sneeze.

Change User

  • Don’t be fooled by cheap imitations. https://t.co/VeciL8jkN2 Mon Jul 06
  • Carl Reiner taught me many things about life, but he also taught me how to turn one slice of toast into two. https://t.co/0ddg7ddakb Tue Jun 30
  • Goodbye to my greatest mentor in movies and in life. Thank you, dear Carl. https://t.co/H7A4ZwIqfc Tue Jun 30
  • I don’t mind self-retweeting when so many great artists are involved. https://t.co/c15nWVhr3z Fri Jun 26
  • Thanks so much. I had no idea who produced this beauty. https://t.co/0hCudCGWRX Wed Jun 24
  • It’s true: an auction of my finest memorabilia. Money to go the the Motion Picture and Television Home. Though secr… https://t.co/lLYZCJ8vWy Tue Jun 23
  • Bassoon and banjo. Who knew? https://t.co/CLrvC6FCk1 Tue Jun 23
  • She’s probably under fifty. https://t.co/oBCnZjnWIk Tue Jun 23
  • Hey Judd, I am complimented by your retweetion. https://t.co/4fSbRif0s5 Tue Jun 23
  • Tell me something I didn’t already know. https://t.co/qlT7gSVr5V Tue Jun 23
  • Steve Martin Plays With Philly Orchestra in Remote But Rousing Video – Variety https://t.co/9wLYMEbFpz Mon Jun 22
  • I was honored to play with members of the Philadelphia Orchestra for their yearly fundraiser. What a cast! Enjoy. https://t.co/6teTBxVvZo Mon Jun 22
  • @philorch Yes, it’s true. And I’m honored to be playing with members of the Philadelphia Orchestra. That Yo-Yo Ma… https://t.co/JznQRwmpVs Fri Jun 19
  • OMG. I’m watching a 1937 Leslie Howard movie called “It’s Love I’m After,” and they stole the bird calling scene from ‘’3 Amigos!” Fri May 29
  • I go biking to get away from it all. Then, this.... https://t.co/ILpicapLv5 Wed May 20
  • Today’s cartoon from ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ and me. https://t.co/LhJN1fz9fh Wed May 20
  • RIP, Fred. You were always my comic hero. I was thrilled to work with you in Roxanne. https://t.co/IjSxCMESzt Sat May 16
  • My new mop arrived! My new mop arrived! Sat May 16
  • Our cartoon for the day, from ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ and me. https://t.co/FSlv749ZVv Thu May 14
  • @Blisscartoons Today’s cartoon from Harry and me. Mon May 11
  • RT @sierrahull: Tune in tomorrow to #TheRoundup with @RounderRecords! I play songs from my new album and a surprise cover. Special guest ap… Sat May 09
  • Our latest cartoon! https://t.co/aSxrXgTExs Mon May 04
  • @SquidyUK Yes, George Gipe wrote with Carl Reiner and me. He was a talented but very quiet person. Once we had lunc… https://t.co/1N0N12uAN5 Fri May 01
  • I never wanted a mullet, but now I’ve got one. Thu Apr 30
  • Banjo finale/The Great Remember https://t.co/am424ScrPa Tue Apr 28
  • Today’s cartoon from ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ and me. https://t.co/GJaAyfLXkW Sat Apr 25
  • Night owl banjo. https://t.co/4B6HeeljIl Wed Apr 22
  • Here’s what we’ve seen so far in our driveway in California: the Fed-Ex guy, the UPS guy, a bobcat, and the air conditioning mechanic. Wed Apr 22
  • Wow! Exciting. I’m always the last to know! https://t.co/lOmjNJqg5J Mon Apr 20
  • The odds that a person is standing in the exact spot you want to go to in the kitchen is now 80%. Sat Apr 18
  • @belafleckbanjo Thank you, Bela! Fri Apr 17
  • Banjo sky https://t.co/Na52pFi8Jk Thu Apr 16
  • Today’s cartoon from ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ and me. https://t.co/CDjuPVO89D Thu Apr 16
  • It’s the little things. https://t.co/XSUqvmadTM Wed Apr 15
  • I’ve munched there many times. https://t.co/bJSMZ4T5vj Thu Apr 09
  • Today’ cartoon from ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ and me. https://t.co/PZviducaVG Wed Apr 08
  • @TerryTeachout1 @hekasia So sorry to hear. Thu Apr 02
  • @ThePublicSA @ebnewbohemians @TRWMusicals @TheActorsFund @ActorsEquity @SethRudetsky @TheEllenShow @lianamariehunt… https://t.co/pJ6r6UfUfR Wed Apr 01
  • Ireland and Scotland do melancholy very well. https://t.co/9nDXEXuPIV Tue Mar 31
  • Banjo calm. https://t.co/kAhRbMyfUp Fri Mar 27
  • Love your playing, too! https://t.co/atvKStBBtn Sat Mar 21
  • Banjo balm. https://t.co/eQ6jUkHSHm Sat Mar 21
  • Today’s cartoon from @Blisscartoons and me: https://t.co/wU3yMwJTs0 Sat Mar 21
  • Through the years, I’ve loved bluegrass and folk music, and I’ve collected some of my favorites here: https://t.co/HwSLxLZ2Jo Fri Mar 20
  • Isolation has led me to discover something about myself: I don’t throw away old magazines. https://t.co/40HmfHfn2Z Thu Mar 19
  • RT @SteepCanyon: #Steepcanyonrangers https://t.co/Vg9pQksldM Mon Mar 16
  • A tiny light for today.... https://t.co/4uKo2lBFdM Mon Mar 16
  • You mean, continue on? https://t.co/VFmYgDXyNd Sat Mar 14
  • Glorious. https://t.co/RT8aKUk2G8 Sat Mar 14
  • The latest from Harry and me. https://t.co/JxW8vQ96I8 Fri Mar 13
  • Good for the sole, as in self-isolators. https://t.co/0Mas9bUsWb Fri Mar 13
  • This is on the Royal Albert Hall website: We are sorry to announce that the Steve Martin and Martin Short shows on… https://t.co/z1rQ1PqKMK Fri Mar 13
  • Dear London Royal Albert Hall tickets holders...we will have an announcement soon about our shows Saturday and Sunday. Stay tuned. Fri Mar 13
  • Refunds addressed at point of sale. Thu Mar 12
  • Dear Belfast ticket-holders, in light of the ever-evolving global situation, Marty and I have decided to postpone o… https://t.co/7zzFovtyIi Thu Mar 12
  • Announcement shortly about tonight’s Belfast show....stay tuned. Thu Mar 12
  • Yee Haw! Yes, a cartoon collection from Harry and me. https://t.co/Vn4pILmPre Wed Mar 11
  • We’ll be there, all dressed up! https://t.co/9EqMJYClj9 Tue Mar 10
  • We are excited to get started in Glasgow! https://t.co/EX9uxo8rJR Mon Mar 09
  • As soon as the audience is seated, usually ten minutes after show time. NO OPENING ACT! https://t.co/8p8wFs7pRI Sat Mar 07
  • We are on! We start mostly on time, and there is no opening act. WE BEGIN! https://t.co/6xAat6cDep Sat Mar 07
  • Isn’t that immoral? https://t.co/HTYnaeZFdO Fri Mar 06
  • This is so obvious. https://t.co/2iVRbRxLqP Tue Feb 25
  • Name tags are pointless unless worn on the forehead. Tue Feb 25
  • Is that good? https://t.co/Rn4h00PmqJ Wed Feb 19
  • This is how I find out? You tell me? https://t.co/mlAdiVrIPu Wed Feb 19
  • RT @NorthwellJBT: JUST ANNOUNCED: @SteveMartinToGo & Martin Short: The Funniest Show in Town at The Moment live from the Beach on Friday, J… Tue Feb 18
  • RT @Sunny102_3: Just Announced! @SteveMartinToGo and Martin Short will be coming to @cmacevents on August 29th! Tickets go on-sale on Frida… Tue Feb 18
  • RT @cmacevents: JUST ANNOUNCED: @SteveMartinToGo & Martin Short: The Funniest Show in Town at The Moment live from CMAC on Saturday, August… Tue Feb 18
  • This cartoon by @Blisscartoons and me is up for auction for the benefit of the Cartoon Art Museum! Yay us! https://t.co/a4iOuJkISu Sun Feb 16
  • I just had an incredible idea: Buy low, sell high. Thu Feb 13
  • I didn’t spot a thing! I thought I was making a joke. https://t.co/kwewYq94aJ Wed Feb 12
  • I love grammar and usage, but feel I’ve gotten worse at it as time grows on. https://t.co/V2lNBUsX86 Wed Feb 12
  • I was drunk. https://t.co/O8dEnFysv6 Wed Feb 12
  • Just asking: When did the word “mocks” replace “kids about” or “satirizes?” Since clickbait? Tue Feb 11
  • Make that Erivo! Mon Feb 10
  • Go team! https://t.co/RnJgBHORwD Tue Feb 04
  • Yep. I blew it. https://t.co/jehFyFIv6J Tue Feb 04
  • Love these rare birds I saw today at MOMA: Lee Bontecou, Kaspar Malevich, and John Covert https://t.co/8zTKVdYeEf Tue Feb 04
  • A cartoon from Harry Bliss and me. https://t.co/DevMu3LlhT Sun Feb 02
  • So, daily Spelling Bee, “Clickbait” is not a word? You’ve got to get out more. https://t.co/xH15rCpWqk Fri Jan 31
  • Here we are on Colbert last night: https://t.co/8NmK6FLP0Z Thu Jan 30
  • Had a great time on The Late Show last night, doing the banjo thang with @SteepCanyon! https://t.co/pOmfF1B04q Thu Jan 30
  • This is not in error. https://t.co/9GGZsD08OL Thu Jan 30
  • Preparing for our appearance tonight on Colbert; great shot of me frowning. https://t.co/HUeLhEUTJA Wed Jan 29
  • @TinaLynn64 @Blisscartoons It was a perfect retweet. Wed Jan 29
  • Tonight on Colbert @SteepCanyon and myself playing our new hit single, California! .. https://t.co/Q4Ud4WWGTQ via… https://t.co/L9zfVsvWBO Wed Jan 29
  • Yes, tomorrow night (That’s Wednesday night. https://t.co/aUvuBCzmh9 Tue Jan 28
  • Yesterday’s cartoon from ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ and me. https://t.co/g08EgHFJck Tue Jan 28
  • Yes, our new single will have its TV premier on Colbert on Wednesday. No exclamation point needed, as the news is e… https://t.co/aSdKVw3jKw Mon Jan 27
  • Mr. Fancy Pants. https://t.co/PMCdASg8Zu Mon Jan 27
  • A great weekend in Florida with master musicians! Next stop, the UK with @steepcanyon https://t.co/qd43aVcKp9 Mon Jan 27
  • Going out on a limb here, but doorbells and phone rings should be banned in TV commercials. Sun Jan 26
  • I was hoping someone would catgut us! https://t.co/roCLTESPRe Sat Jan 25
  • Great show last night with the First Ladies of Bluegrass! And the guy on the right. https://t.co/V4MIEwYVNm Sat Jan 25
  • Weird phenomenon: Everytime I tweet this link, the view of my new song/video increase. Correlation? https://t.co/Q4Ud4WWGTQ via @YouTube Thu Jan 23
  • I deleted the last tweet because our performance on Colbert is on JANUARY 29TH, not February. @SteepCanyon Wed Jan 22
  • OMG (Oh my God), so funny. Salute to Terry Jones. https://t.co/1SK3dRwspf Wed Jan 22
  • See you soon, Becky! https://t.co/EjUoF1C3K4 Tue Jan 21
  • Very nice! https://t.co/MtluEKhmJQ Sun Jan 19
  • So great to have written and recorded a song that fits into no known genre! https://t.co/Q4Ud4WWGTQ Fri Jan 17
  • I’m starting to look like my caricature. https://t.co/rJGSifbj3N Fri Jan 17
  • This is actually quite true. https://t.co/DqRnckFvma Fri Jan 17
  • First post was too blurry. Trying again. ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ https://t.co/BBoMHRWYtP Wed Jan 15
  • “Catchy + infections!” https://t.co/YZ28naap9z Tue Jan 14
  • New song/video “California” flirting with number 1 in the arctic charts! @SteepCanyon https://t.co/Q4Ud4WWGTQ via @YouTube Mon Jan 13
  • Here’s our new song on the Rounder site with no ads! @SteepCanyon https://t.co/rmcWyP0quZ Sun Jan 12
  • We must be a hit! Our YouTube video now has ads. https://t.co/Q4Ud4WWGTQ Sat Jan 11
  • Our new single continues to climb the charts that are in my head! Go “California!” @SteepCanyon Produced by the mas… https://t.co/qZn2xczP27 Sat Jan 11
  • Final tweet of the day regarding our new single and video, “California.” It’s turning into a monster hit! (Remembe… https://t.co/3B3YP7e1Nu Fri Jan 10
  • Thank you Rolling Stone. I will continue to send you compromising information about my friends. https://t.co/RQu61P9eZP Fri Jan 10
  • Think Robert Preston in the Music Man. Wait, you’re too young. https://t.co/O2U0rluQVi Fri Jan 10
  • My whole new idea of using Twitter for promotion is catching on. I see others copying.... https://t.co/SGpn6WjQTe Fri Jan 10
  • So California is stirring, thus, here is my new single with @SteepCanyon, produced by Peter Asher, “California.”… https://t.co/7TWvmhC57X Fri Jan 10
  • And I love We Banjo 3! Missed you at Merlefest one year and I’ve rued it ever since. https://t.co/JDXejth8j1 Fri Jan 10
  • Just had a revelation! I can tweet the video now for those awake, and tweet it later for California! Here’s our new… https://t.co/KZC3Ecl3yv Fri Jan 10
  • I’ll link to our new song today, but since its title is “California,” I’ll wait till California is awake to do it.… https://t.co/oylfPjP8fH Fri Jan 10
  • Even though it’s “single release day,” here’s a new cartoon from @Blisscartoons and me. https://t.co/1j1mdqurrC Fri Jan 10
  • Here’s a momentous teaser for our new single, “California,” coming out tomorrow. ⁦@SteepCanyon⁩ https://t.co/KgUVcs1LDj Thu Jan 09
  • Vlog and flow both failed, and yet, genius. https://t.co/FCht9s5c9g Thu Jan 09
  • I’m just learning that Twitter can be used for promotion! https://t.co/JQkid8fAlx Thu Jan 09
  • Yes, tomorrow is release day for our new hit single. @SteepCanyon. Take heed as this is probably the only promotion… https://t.co/MzXHlEhtiY Thu Jan 09
  • @mortgerberg Yeah, man. Love it. Wed Jan 08
  • Today’s cartoon. https://t.co/F9cgY6j6Qg Tue Jan 07
  • My new single with @SteepCanyon drops on January 10, just in time for the holidays! https://t.co/MtvUh4Y55u Tue Jan 07
  • Today’s cartoon from @Blisscartoons and Steve (Martin). https://t.co/64z1Ukmfc2 Mon Jan 06
  • Oops on the second semicolon. https://t.co/4KFO6BQMcu Thu Jan 02
  • @BanjoMuseum The Mark Twain award made this remarkable Gibson banjo for me; yes, that’s the Kennedy Center inlaid o… https://t.co/LZfg1aZPOu Thu Jan 02
  • The light on the stone thingy has pros reeling. https://t.co/zDchSrmxbk Thu Jan 02
  • News for my bluegrass followers. @SteepCanyon and I will have a new single on January 10th, “California.” Less details to follow! Thu Jan 02
  • A little piece of my teen years. Thanks, Daveland! https://t.co/0XS8z3rTJI Wed Jan 01
  • Indeed! https://t.co/YuJxQ00hiN Mon Dec 30
  • This is absolutely true. People in California should book their flights early. Probably best through Toronto, drive… https://t.co/sNnk4jicbJ Sun Dec 29
  • A laughing dumpling is problematic for me. https://t.co/kUFrBDDGqz Wed Dec 25
  • It’s called anarchy. https://t.co/SbViBDJz6G Wed Dec 25
  • OMG. https://t.co/a1fAXx6pWv Wed Dec 25
  • When I describe our family’s traditional Christmas Day dinner, I always hear an envious *sigh.* https://t.co/oivNkegOd5 Wed Dec 25
  • This is actually the case. https://t.co/CsySEjAJsw Wed Dec 25
  • A holiday cartoon from @Blisscartoons and me. https://t.co/cRuMHh09pY Tue Dec 24
  • Yup. https://t.co/m6IynGGg5S Fri Dec 20
  • Question. “Which” or “that?” https://t.co/ugox4Kls48 Tue Dec 17
  • When I took my driver’s license photo this morning, the clerk said, “Do you want to go into the restroom and fix yo… https://t.co/iuZblDpsft Tue Dec 17
  • @deborahsolo @museodelprado An important essay by Deborah Solomon about my newest favorite painting, which, to me,… https://t.co/UCQ2Cup6tl Tue Dec 17
  • Free tickets! Wait, hold on there.... https://t.co/MbmPxl593V Wed Dec 11
  • I love that the Grammy Award winning group I’ve worked with for ten years is making huge waves, again, on the chart… https://t.co/phktZulSOg Mon Dec 09
  • It’s true. From the 70s. https://t.co/0Aqei1XG6g Mon Dec 09
  • I so get it. https://t.co/L59sMJ3C2D Sat Dec 07
  • And this is me when I was young. https://t.co/Kkn3MhDxjh Sat Dec 07
  • Listen and learn! https://t.co/aEycRcCJMo Wed Dec 04
  • My favorite boy band has a new record! https://t.co/lXiegdx8KX Fri Nov 29
  • I so wish I could send John candy this review. https://t.co/Q1t6cg9aKL Thu Nov 28
  • The radius is so obvious. But, nevermind, I’m just a comedian. https://t.co/8iIsjp9AB1 Thu Nov 28
  • OMG. Donald Trump, Fred Armisen and a guy. https://t.co/Ex6Xopoqhr Thu Nov 28
  • I’m featured! https://t.co/6c2UxTWV4n Wed Nov 27
  • I’m pretty sure I said that tomorrow. https://t.co/lB7cp5xKuU Wed Nov 27
  • RT @TWiT: No joke. @SteveMartinToGo now knows what USB-C is and how to pick the right cable because he Ask(ed) The Tech Guy. You don't have… Wed Nov 27
  • Hey, hang on there, wait just a second.... https://t.co/U7I4juWFk3 Mon Nov 25
  • Now tweeting from an unknown location. https://t.co/UHWJSM1qBi Sat Nov 23
  • Today’s cartoon! https://t.co/Fp0J0uJPA3 Wed Nov 20
  • Masterpiece. https://t.co/inMobVUqlR Mon Nov 18
  • So interesting to have become a major photographer with only one photo. https://t.co/mq4xT4QG1c Mon Nov 18
  • We LOVED our whole tour of Australia! Audiences great, food great, art great, weather great. And our sold-out show… https://t.co/Y9juhZFkAB Mon Nov 18
  • It is fabulous. Thanks so much. https://t.co/y9grLgnEKX Sun Nov 17
  • 'Bright Star' shines with bluegrass and a little magic | Arts and Entertainment | Your Observer https://t.co/RtIi49toAn Sun Nov 17
  • Yep, our cartoon for the day. https://t.co/6oZ3u5nFtY Sat Nov 16
  • now tweeting from a secret location. https://t.co/9FF4H6H5Xl Sat Nov 16
  • I loved my visit to this beautiful and very active museum. I learned a lot that I didn’t know...wait, that’s redund… https://t.co/ha3dAlFuTa Wed Nov 13
  • Uh, we were in Perth four days ago. https://t.co/ap5SfrBH3o Wed Nov 13
  • A new bit keeps performers alive. https://t.co/iAU4oqb21t Wed Nov 13
  • I could have drawn it in a snap. https://t.co/amqMt5Helz Wed Nov 13
  • I never tweet laudatory reviews.Oops. Finger slip. Steve Martin and Martin Short in Adelaide review: A masterclass… https://t.co/B6CWvmm3LN Wed Nov 13
  • Already evil things are happening. https://t.co/cPketV11tx Tue Nov 12
  • The hat is the star on the California flag. FYI. https://t.co/zHzA4frmcy Tue Nov 12
  • Can you read this in a hotel shower without glasses? Is it body lotion, or is it poison? https://t.co/TuW1IN0YVb Tue Nov 12
  • A few empty seats tonight at our show in Brisbane. Okay, maybe it was U2. https://t.co/CJYfK0KJp6 Tue Nov 12
  • Australian audiences are very affectionate! https://t.co/WzBjZ5dYdx Tue Nov 12
  • Guess what country I’m in. https://t.co/ZiGQunbGax Mon Nov 11
  • This photo is what comedy is all about. https://t.co/mzxeAA2SDL Sun Nov 10
  • Marty and I are loving our Australian tour! https://t.co/vkRVgqWOhP Sat Nov 09
  • If you like paywalls, you’ll love this interview! We’re in Perth TONIGHT. https://t.co/unUt7WCcxF Fri Nov 08
  • Congrats on what is evidently a wonderful production: BWW Review: Hatty Ryan King's Star Shines Brightly in Lipscom… https://t.co/jHKmj81kmi Fri Nov 08
  • Our latest.... https://t.co/WAIUg3OrBq Wed Nov 06
  • Our latest.... https://t.co/Jsop9vD1Ux Mon Nov 04
  • The latest cartoon from us two guys. https://t.co/BaYcyBWx1x Sat Nov 02
  • Go to a nail salon and ask for acrylic nails. You only need one or two depending on your playing style. The nail wi… https://t.co/vbEUIAY28e Sun Oct 27
  • We all love Tim! https://t.co/FOQzUGCfJA Sat Oct 26
  • “I retweet, I retweet, I retweet,”is the new “location, location, location.” https://t.co/Lb0JJ45muL Sat Oct 26
  • I love the work of Allegheny. https://t.co/Bw3osWGxYP Sat Oct 26
  • I confess I have rhymed “sauna” with “marijuana.” And also, “amigos” with “Speedos.” https://t.co/LC9n9NzZ90 Sat Oct 26
  • I never retweet good reviews. OOPS. https://t.co/ncGkeYEyzQ Sun Oct 20
  • Clearly they are actors. https://t.co/pGsdB4yAy6 Sun Oct 20
  • Just found this photo of Emmylou Harris and me. Great memories. Of being thin. https://t.co/W56ZGAe9ew Sun Oct 20
  • Tonight, in Atlantic City! https://t.co/O80zIVjo38 Sat Oct 19
  • That’s a great compliment considering I was saddled with Marty Short. https://t.co/28WNPonbcH Sat Oct 19
  • I’m sure I was with @SteepCanyon. Have a great show with those dang banjos. https://t.co/9QsBo5wxW9 Sat Oct 19
  • RT @BBCSounds: Actor and comedian Steve Martin searches the extraordinary collection of the @MuseumModernArt and finds two works that speak… Wed Oct 16
  • Very enjoyable for me to do! https://t.co/x6rSGKGgUY Wed Oct 16
  • Today’s cartoon from ⁦@Blisscartoons⁩ and me. https://t.co/SCr9MW4ExP Tue Oct 15
  • This is accurate. I love accuracy. https://t.co/LmV2URTBao Mon Oct 14
  • RT @deborahsolo: I wrote about the new MoMA, and what to do when the Modern is no longer modern, for the ⁦@NYTmag⁩. https://t.co/zQ9B2PAVOW Sat Oct 12

Note: Twitter limits the number of tweets returned to 3,200.