My Tweets

Mmmm
Mdln
Audio, Visuals, Experiences

Change User

  • Onion rings are just snack bracelets https://t.co/jYsU2aM5Ts Mon Mar 15
  • Alien abductees recall the scent of their abduction as cinnamon, cardboard, & static: aka … https://t.co/Eb6fRGelpP https://t.co/JZJDGvfTVD Tue Mar 15
  • scent & storytelling https://t.co/7XghlId7bD https://t.co/oYA7dmC9sk Tue Mar 15
  • https://t.co/8UPomTGgjn https://t.co/vmdGYtDxkf Tue Mar 01
  • https://t.co/wr1zKIBx5N https://t.co/qXNsmqZXom Fri Feb 12
  • https://t.co/dgaEfzG0eE https://t.co/cLC0lqAFqs Thu Feb 11
  • And so it begins... #hellcruise https://t.co/29DOROw0xw https://t.co/dB9W65XQUB Sat Feb 06
  • Met a bearded man off Craigslist in a quik-e-mart parking lot to purchase some #illicit ba… https://t.co/PEqdhKh7SM https://t.co/1iQb3KBLxu Thu Jan 21
  • Run free into the gorgeous night https://t.co/IPe8fMnTqU https://t.co/QozzJWiIAM Wed Jan 20
  • morning https://t.co/XqBXnZoydE https://t.co/Nkw7qSjept Mon Jan 18
  • When I took a photo of Absolutely Everything, I looked back to see - that Absolutely Ever… https://t.co/dZNluiX6Aj https://t.co/Ao4JopfG4I Wed Jan 13
  • Hi https://t.co/DSDJv9rEgz https://t.co/lIR5pNzv7C Wed Jan 13
  • a pretty peony on a beautiful sunday https://t.co/Q43OBdbMWg https://t.co/Yx85420zLK Sun Jan 03
  • Singing practice before Invitation to Sleep opening yesterday. https://t.co/vlWl3P285s https://t.co/UnPmjfRzq6 Thu Dec 31
  • Mark of the Feast #blessedbythebeast https://t.co/ApQ0mK6edS https://t.co/xj9JmMUQOT Tue Dec 29
  • @holly_herndon #dayfornight https://t.co/gl3bHbe5dq https://t.co/hNWkpgqHBP Sun Dec 20
  • #dayfornight doing it right https://t.co/72t9o0OZ2s https://t.co/vSBylTIy4z Sun Dec 20
  • https://t.co/esyFr8y4fR https://t.co/1qiJMHjuKk Sat Dec 19
  • https://t.co/Fun6CNTe5i https://t.co/fr75r2fxps Sat Dec 19
  • https://t.co/wd7DTN3TBe https://t.co/jPhX4rclNS Sat Dec 19
  • https://t.co/lYi64Qo3ka https://t.co/5xS8WtFBzu Mon Dec 14
  • https://t.co/0NjwdsiJ7F https://t.co/U0MzoqwRiV Sun Dec 13
  • immaterial ethereal transcendent Fri Aug 21
  • the inchworm's bounty http://t.co/MY4PIOav7z http://t.co/8wNn8CdDpO Sun Oct 26
  • candy raver canine http://t.co/LKDRumCqXn http://t.co/NE0FQbGz4m Tue Oct 21
  • H's octomom stylez http://t.co/UYPAHprXKB http://t.co/Hm7GpBs2Aa Thu Aug 14
  • #kiddiepool full of #LSD http://t.co/ruQmkqGMRS http://t.co/RwCedtcr78 Sun Jul 06
  • Mel, this one's for you http://t.co/GqiBFnIwHN http://t.co/VP5XKMGHwT Sun Jul 06
  • mur'ca http://t.co/IQmLeiyd6T http://t.co/qdf3cVJ5x7 Sun Jul 06
  • http://t.co/0GUeQWZkRz http://t.co/U5whBuxumF Sat May 31
  • http://t.co/sZoFmtbexV Fri May 30
  • #thrifting pre-recession relics http://t.co/nfGorw0Za4 Sat May 25
  • #thriftstore #drama http://t.co/pB8zAMQgBY Sat May 25
  • lady freckle textures @ Spider House Patio Bar & Cafe http://t.co/gelev9lXpW Thu May 16
  • floatin dawg http://t.co/yHRNrPHtKt Thu May 16
  • would you just be an alien deer & take me to your meadow ship? thankyousomuch http://t.co/lfRAFtF9Pi Mon Apr 15
  • Lightning Bolt! #mastersoffate #interior #design project in progress http://t.co/U6AwW4q7rD Thu Apr 11
  • #cat symphony #cute #pets https://t.co/rCMLiAI5D3 Thu Apr 04
  • Wondering where I can get a live squid (approximately the size of a human baby) Mon Aug 20
  • EXTANT EXTINCT INSECT INSTANT INSTINCT Sun Jun 10
  • Ah, Triscuits. I never knew a cracker could be genetically spliced with burlap. Thu May 19
  • centipede < millipede < dodecapede Wed Nov 10
  • just got the *new* iPhone 6Q (2013 edition) Mon Oct 11
  • cashmere loincloth? Wed Sep 08
  • never in my life have I seen someone knitting so ferociously Tue Aug 17
  • really want to see a big band made up of one-man bands Sun Jul 11
  • sir bro dudes, it's cazhual friday Fri May 28
  • perfect weather got me dreaming of a road trip, clear blue sky kissing asphalt horizon for endless miles Mon Mar 15
  • starting off the morning right: reading Nietzche / watching pet baby deer videos Mon Mar 01
  • Just got back from the Annual Austin Improv Banquet, it was stellar and touching...stellouching. Mon Nov 23
  • so much leopard print, so little time Fri Nov 20
  • just saw a man driving a slick red ferrari while holding a sweet golden retriever puppy on his shoulder; the juxtaposition blew my mind. Fri Nov 06
  • never trust a bowl of wet candy corn Sun Nov 01
  • eating an oreo, the most metal of all cookies Sat Oct 17
  • Going to Brooklyn today whut whut. Say hello, NYC friends, I'll be inside you for nine days. Wed Oct 07
  • an amazing @oobfest, then garbage trucks dancing on a rain-soaked tarmac for an audience of 2000 http://bit.ly/194RIY - <3 atx 4evr Sun Sep 13
  • summer is the most beautiful blur Thu Sep 03
  • Today's Tech Tip: If your laptop is overheating, gently place it in a shallow pool of cold water. That will do the trick. Mon Aug 17
  • still drunk on funk Fri Aug 14
  • ...vanquished forevahhh Thu Aug 13
  • Stoned on spicy chicken wings, floating through dessert of flora aroma @ International Rose Test Garden, where roses go to thrive or be ... Wed Aug 12
  • Pok Pok! Why is your Thai food so delicious! Is not unoffrstaneable! Wed Aug 12
  • passing around chinese footbinding booties Sun Aug 09
  • sense of the far-off Sun Aug 09
  • cracked ice with plum blossoms (portland chinese gardens) Sun Aug 09
  • i know if i just sing sweetly enough, cartoon birds will fly in the window and do my laundry for me. Tue Aug 04
  • biking summer night Mon Jul 27
  • spent 22 minutes trying to put on a crazy expensive experimental japanese designer dress, & still never figured out where the head hole is. Fri Jul 24
  • planning a communist yacht Mon Jul 13
  • just saw a naked man half-wearing a cardboard box run down the street in a delirious frenzy. my day is pretty much made. Sun Jul 12
  • Time to touch paper! Friends & Strangers, send yr address in the next 72 hrs, and I will mail you a drawing on any theme you desire. \o/ Sun Jul 05
  • visiting Seattle, i.e. mainlining frappucchowder/snorting crushed Windows CDs (with Kurt Cobain and Frasier, duh) Wed Jul 01
  • LOUDspeaker pedal car karaoke + dancing bike gang + sporting yr finest sequins to the bacon doughnut shop = Best Monday Ever?! Tue Jun 23
  • I invite you to climb...Monkey's Despair: http://bit.ly/oTq7h Sat Jun 13
  • @ajitfoldsfive Bzzz Bzz Bzzzzz?! Fri May 29
  • AUGH! A FLY JUST BIT MY LEG - WTF? -oh no i'm turning into jeff goldblum hellllp Fri May 29
  • hanging on every word in Keith Sweat's "Apology Hour": http://www.thesweathotel.com/ (in sidebar) Mon May 25
  • looking through google maps for loco location to shpend my shummer. sholid. Thu May 21
  • can't stop making bub-bubs bounce http://bit.ly/lOH8m Tue May 19
  • rumbling with ruskis Tue May 19
  • ultrasonic tooth cleaning is the sensation of tiny dolphins echo-locating in your mouth Mon Apr 27
  • dreamt @davebuckman got a totally killer emo haircut. Mon Apr 27
  • @bellware FTW! Thank you @gsherman and @temsy for the RTs, y'all rock so hard! ^_^ Thu Mar 12
  • Got ill (the bad kind), so I'm selling my #SXSWi badge for $395 ($100 off cover price + I will pay the $100 transfer fee). Plz Retweet thx! Thu Mar 12
  • PUMP THIS UP TO MAX http://sn.im/dgsb3 , Indulge in slo-mo disco wrestling Mon Mar 09
  • Just saw stilettos w/huge rhinestone fishbones -> Paris Hilton via Heathcliff! Thu Mar 05
  • @milsyobtaf too true. my last thin air project was a hot mess. Wed Mar 04
  • @brianboyko I can't wait to see all your reality tv shows on air - it's gonna be amazing. Wed Mar 04
  • @bradisntclever yes, i'm still alive - been on the move, will be back for sxswi! i should have a site with "alive/not alive" status. Wed Mar 04
  • @hujhax dude. seriously. Wed Mar 04
  • Creating things out of thin air! (Thick air = way harder to work with.) Mon Feb 23
  • My latest favorites: "Funky Forest:The First Contact" (movie), 94 Diskont (music), Pharrell (person). Got any faves? Shaaaaare, baby! Thu Feb 12
  • (>'-')> * <('-'<) Sun Feb 08
  • I want a pet wolf. Sat Feb 07
  • i think this pillowcase is made of flaxseed. Mon Feb 02
  • dear diary, i outsourcing boring stuff, being big boss. be boss: good. aruhruhruh! signed, cavebosslady. Mon Feb 02
  • giggling at reality tv with my family ^_^ Fri Jan 30
  • "Excuse me." She didn't hear me, so I persisted. "Excuse me. Miss! Excuse me!," I shouted. She turned, startled. "I'm deaf," she mouthed. Wed Jan 28
  • exhibit 4: iwo jima soldiers memorial <gourmet> dark chocolate. Sat Jan 24
  • exhibit 2: Whistle Watch. Combined whistle and watch. Sat Jan 24
  • exhibit 3: horse costume, child-size. Sat Jan 24
  • exhibit 1: 1000 piece puzzle of race car driver dale earnhardt, posing with arms akimbo. Sat Jan 24
  • strolling through the dollar store, where reject merchandise goes to die. Sat Jan 24
  • I'm entranced by Dr. Maya Angelou + Dave Chappelle http://bit.ly/jMIw Fri Jan 09
  • was surprised to see a little sleeping kid in a still snowy sled, parked by his parents in the deli section of the supermarket. Mon Dec 22
  • wishing someone would knit for my nose the tiniest of woolen hats. Wed Dec 10
  • gearing up for flight to montreal,or as the locals call it - fronshville de la fronsh. Sun Dec 07
  • driving in miami with palm trees, the breeze, and family Mon Dec 01
  • Went to war today. http://is.gd/7NEI Mon Nov 17
  • Had a dream me & friends reenacted the "Take on Me" music video. Our only props were 3 towels & a bucket of coconut chicken. Sat Nov 15
  • grandma loves my nike dunks so much i'm gonna buy her a pair for hanukkah. Sat Nov 08
  • pack bag. lock door. look up. cold rain. run fast. tie shoe. bus late. lung pain. tix bought. line fought. barely caught:the new york train. Mon Nov 03
  • Oh, Isabella, you slay me: http://is.gd/5erD Thu Oct 30
  • Just saw blue collar bomber jacket Jastroch doppelganger. Wed Oct 29
  • enjoying the textures of panda bear. (the band, not the...food?) www.myspace.com/rippityrippity Wed Oct 29
  • ahhhhmygahhhhhd i can't take it, the photos, the text, too much kawaiiiii ekekekek: http://www.petoffice.co.jp/catprin/english/ Tue Oct 28
  • genmaichaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Mon Oct 27
  • banksy does it again: http://www.thevillagepetstoreandcharcoalgrill.com/menu.html Sat Oct 25
  • hahaha oh man i've been staring at this for like 10 minutes: http://i38.tinypic.com/1z5lt7t.gif Fri Oct 24
  • A very charming Sarah Haskins brings the lulz: http://is.gd/4GNl Fri Oct 24
  • feeling very satisfied and peaceful. Fri Oct 24
  • Fun fact: At one point, Philip Glass and Steve Reich had a moving companytogether. Glass also used to work as a plumber. Fri Oct 24
  • @julien huh, looks pretty similar to http://brokershandsontheirfacesblog.tumblr.com/ Thu Oct 23
  • @cleversimon a few autumn-y musical faves: The Knife's "Silent Shout", Yo la Tengo's "And Then Nothing...", Darondo, Bon Iver, Nina Simone. Thu Oct 23
  • Why. Why don't we have monkey waiters. There is no reason. http://is.gd/3K2H Wed Oct 22
  • buggin. http://is.gd/4wh6 Wed Oct 22
  • doodling w/satisfaction (sakura micron pen ftw) Mon Oct 20
  • On my mind lately: "The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living". http://is.gd/4nsT Sun Oct 19
  • http://www.johnandsarah.tv/ , c/o the inimitable jill morris Wed Oct 15
  • just tenderized some chicken by beating the shit out of it with a perrier bottle. Tue Oct 14
  • Commuting back and forth between The Big Profound and Mundane City. Tue Oct 14
  • shockingly reminded that life is short. we are all tender of heart, and it is so important to be kind, always. good night, gentle alex. Mon Oct 13
  • my new scent: Forever Airport. Sun Oct 12
  • I'm in Austin! Join E-Z HANG OUT OLD TIMERS SQUAD MEETING 2nite. 8pm: Snackers/Pgraph show @ Coldtowne, 10pm: Git gently crunk @ Rio Rita. Thu Oct 09
  • In a Scion - a car so boxy, I feel like I'm driving a one bedroom apartment. Mon Oct 06
  • eating like it's my job Mon Oct 06
  • had a dream everyone was wearing silver discoball tights Mon Oct 06
  • going into hibernation mode Mon Oct 06
  • Little old lady dry cleaner is telling me she loves me Sat Oct 04
  • this is a picture of bacon taped to a cat http://www.scalzi.com/cattapebacon2.jpg Fri Oct 03
  • Beige deeply offends me. Thu Oct 02
  • Just ate at WD-50, injured my sense of reality. Mon Sep 29
  • same yet different yet same yet different. cool photos: http://www.exactitudes.com/ Fri Sep 26
  • Saw The Godfather last night, for the first time. Floored. Fri Sep 26
  • best ad in my Gmail evar: "Apnea? Play a Didgeridoo." Tue Sep 23
  • Listening to The Walkmen's "You & Me" on infinite, infinite repeat. http://is.gd/2Zfs Tue Sep 23
  • on the jerk bus (the one with all the jerks, jerk.) Tue Sep 23
  • smelling roses on every block i walk Tue Sep 23
  • Looking at wigs. Mon Sep 22
  • "My honors biology teacher told me it was impossible. That made it a challenge." Amazing. http://is.gd/2W7w Mon Sep 22
  • ! there's an actual jazz quartet outside my window! i <3 boston. Sun Sep 21
  • "A good traveller has no fixed plans and is not intent on arriving." - Lao Tzu. Oh Lao, be my friend. Sat Sep 20
  • boston Goodwill will make you thrift your ass off. http://is.gd/2RjL (map!) Fri Sep 19
  • Spanish-speaking pizzeria guy just confessed the English word he finds so hilarious: ?moose? Thu Sep 18
  • He's 59 going on 36. He credits: vitamins, lollipops, and milk. Wed Sep 17
  • Everybody's midnight chatting with the bus driver - he's sucking on a lollipop, sharing secrets of boxing. Wed Sep 17
  • Listening to the cries of a nearby 4-day old baby. Sounds like a tiny kazoo. Fri Sep 12
  • Dude w/easel oil painting en plein air in the middle of the street. His boombox blasts the smoothest R&B. Wed Sep 10
  • loving Boston's cobblestones Thu Sep 04
  • partied so hard - yo i am so cancelled i got x's on my eyes Wed Aug 27
  • prank calling russia Mon Jul 28
  • sledgehammer + sweater workout http://shovelglove.com Sat Jul 26
  • boy riding skateboard down the street while chopsticking noodles from chinese food carton = a-ok Fri Jul 25
  • machine gun hump Thu Jul 17
  • having tea in berlin, where sugar looks like crack rocks. Tue Jul 08
  • Imagining how awesome a heavily slowed down version of *Beat It* would sound. Sun Jun 08
  • in brooklyn walgreens, they put the gum under lock and key. guess local thugs love fresh breath. Thu Jun 05
  • old man on rollerskates! I love you and your mode of transport. Mon Jun 02
  • italian disco Sat May 31
  • packing with aretha franklin Sat May 31
  • dreamt about rap battles Wed May 28
  • mozz monday, brie tuesday, fondue wednesday. dairy fairy + me (4evr). Thu May 22
  • partyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Sun May 18
  • @shoetrumpet I'd kill to see NKOTB & NSYNC play rival gangs on a remake of "Beat It". http://snurl.com/296lt Fri May 16
  • @jillybee72 Don't decide between sleeping & eating. Do what Garfield does: fall asleep with your mouth draped on the foodz. Fri May 16
  • gorgonzola is the worst invention. Fri May 16
  • Gonna go treat myself to a beard. Mon May 12
  • Wurstblumenstrauß ("sausage bouquet"): http://snurl.com/2663q I know what I'm sending for Mother's Day. Mon Apr 28
  • Awesome People + Tubular Festival + Extreme Ludicrousness = Rad Weekend Mon Apr 28
  • Me + Sgt. Scanner & Shredder = Freedom Fighters in the War Against Paper. WHO WILL WIN DESKONIA? Thu Apr 24
  • @majcher soot sprites? i gotta see this. post a photo. Fri Apr 11
  • nrrrding out on scrabulous. Fri Apr 11
  • my extracted wisdom tooth's roots are crossed in a most ladylike leg-crossing fashion. meeeyow... Fri Apr 11
  • HAWWWWWESOME fun show was had 2nite. Fort Knoxxx is the (wo)man. Fri Apr 11
  • Here, we call it *funemployment*. Thu Apr 10
  • Current inspiration: the buddy system Tue Apr 08
  • just infected a rigid grammarian with the vice of lolspeak. suksess0rz! Mon Apr 07
  • Been on a "lunchin' with friends" streak the past few days, and it's delightful! Reach out and break bread with someone. Mon Apr 07
  • @KellySutton yeah, amazon has a nice mp3 selection - interestingly enough, Bohemian Rhapsody is at #25 today in mp3 songs!? Sat Apr 05
  • @dykc I'm liking the new Gnarls record - wide range of textures, lots of 70's tastes, & plenty of soul, as ever... Sat Apr 05
  • downloading new gnarls barkley album (using amazon mp3 for the first time - hooray DRM-free music!) Sat Apr 05
  • Conslict Resulved! Sat Apr 05
  • exhausted after achieving new heights rock climbing - haaaaa :))))) going to zzzzzzzzz my FACE OFF Thu Apr 03
  • lady clothing swap success! serged a skirt out of lichtenstein-like (http://tinyurl.com/2vpx6v) meta-paintbrush pattern-fabric. Tue Apr 01
  • hirsute ~ hair suit. Fri Mar 21
  • Lovin' doublespeak: awesomely dumb, badly rad. Wed Mar 19
  • @jillybee72 here's a documentary on the rickrolling phenomenon, goes surprisingly in-depth: http://tinyurl.com/2o2wrb Wed Mar 19
  • would a wormhole manifest if rick astley himself got rickrolled? Tue Mar 18
  • SXSW Plague in the schwag tote bag Tue Mar 18
  • just drank some badger fat. Mon Mar 17

Note: Twitter limits the number of tweets returned to 3,200.